We are less than 24 hours away from Opening Day and the defending AL West champion Houston Astros have released who will begin the season on their 25-man roster.

This is the 25-man roster that will open the season this Thursday.

Infield: 1B Yuli Gurriel, 2B Jose Altuve, 3B Alex Bregman, SS Carlos Correa, Utility Aledmys Diaz, DH/1B Tyler White

Outfield: Josh Reddick, George Springer, Michael Brantley, Tony Kemp, Jake Marisnick

Starting Rotation: Justin Verlander, Gerrit Cole, Collin McHugh, Wade Miley, Brad Peacock

Bullpen: Roberto Osuna, Ryan Pressly, Will Harris, Chris Devenski, Josh James, Hector Rondon, Framber Valdez

Catcher: Robinson Chirinos, Max Stassi

The Astros begin the 2019 season on Thursday when they are on the road taking on the Tampa Bay Rays. First pitch is scheduled for 3:00 p.m. and don't forget you can listen to the game on Talk1340 with pregame starting at 2:25 p.m.


More From Talk 103.9 & 1340