Five Big 12 quarterbacks were today selected as Davey O'Brien Quarterback Award semifinalists Monday afternoon, per the organization.

Baylor’s Nick Florence, Kansas State’s Collin Klein, Oklahoma’s Landry Jones, West Virginia’s Geno Smith and Texas Tech’s own Seth Doege were all selected by the Davey O’Brien National Selection Committee. Fans vote accounts for five percent of the total vote.

Doege and Jones return to the list for the second time, while the Big 12's five selections are the most from any conference.

Fans may now help determine which three quarterbacks will advance as finalists by voting as often as once daily at Fan voting will close at noon (CT) on Nov. 18.

The three Davey O'Brien finalists will be announced on Monday, Nov. 19 and the 2012 Davey O'Brien winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards airing Thursday, Dec. 6 on ESPN. The 36th Annual Davey O'Brien Awards Dinner will be held on Feb.18, 2013 in Fort Worth, Texas.