"We are excited to induct this class," said Mike Gustafson, president and CEO of the National College Baseball Hall of Fame. "It is remarkable that this is our 11th induction class and they are this accomplished."

This years class features the Coach and Pitcher who own the most wins in college baseball history. It also features one of the most prolific hitters of all-time. This year's class, which will be inducted as a part of the annual Night of Champions celebration of college baseball on July 1-2 in Lubbock, Texas.

University of Texas Coach Augie Garrido, who is still coaching, entered the 2016 season with 1950 wins and has been to the College World Series 15 times. 6 National Coach of the Year awards and the record for most wins as a college baseball coach bolsters his resume for the College Baseball Hall of Fame.

J.D. Drew becomes the second Seminole to be inducted. In addition to winning five player of the year awards in 1997, he was consensus All-American in both 1996 and 1997. He was drafted fifth overall in1998 by the Cardinals and completed a 14-year major league career in 2011. In 1999, he was listed eighth in Baseball America's collegiate "Player of the Century" poll.

Marietta College pitcher Matt DeSalvo's 53-6 career record represents the most wins by any collegiate pitcher at any level, and his 603 career strikeouts are the second most of any pitcher at any level of college baseball. He was named the Division III National Player of the Year by ABCA in 2001 and was a three-time first-team D-III All-American.

Also included in the class are Jackson State coach Bob Braddy, the winningest baseball coach in Southwestern Athletic Conference history with 824 wins and 12 SWAC championships; Arizona State outfielder Rick Monday, named National Player of the Year in 1965 by The Sporting News; the University of Houston's Tom Paciorek, a two-time first-team All-American who led the Cougars to the finals of the 1967 College World Series; and Valdosta State coach Tommy Thomas, who retired as the winningest coach in NCAA Division II history.

"I want thank our voting committee of over 200 strong for their time and effort in choosing this class," Gustafson said. "They represent so much history as college baseball media members, active and former coaches, retired umpires, past inductees, college baseball historians and, in several cases they are also former players, and their experiences and knowledge are reflected in this class."

More From Talk 103.9 & 1340