There are 15 players who are finalists for the John R. Wooden Award this season. 8 of the 15 players made it to the Sweet 16 with their schools and all but one of the players nominated played in the tournament.

Anthony Bennett of UNLV, Ben McLemore of Kansas, and Marcus Smart of Oklahoma State are the only three freshman on the list while Erick Green of Virginia Tech, Mason Plumlee of Duke, Jeff Withey of Kansas, and Nate Wolters of South Dakota State being the only seniors.

Vote in our poll on who should be awarded as they best player in Men's College Basketball for the 2012-2013 season.

More From Talk 103.9 & 1340