The Big 12 Conference has announced its 2021 baseball schedule Friday which will feature the normal 24 conference games in 8 weekends of three-game series. The conference had briefly discussed the thought of playing 8 four-game series.

The Red Raiders will host TCU, Baylor, Oklahoma State and Kansas and will travel to Kansas State, Texas, Oklahoma and West Virginia.

Texas Tech will open their Big 12 season against Oklahoma State on March 19th in Lubbock and close their season in Lubbock as well with a homestand at Dan Law field against the Kansas Jayhawks starting on Thursday, April 23rd.

The 2021 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship will be held at Oklahoma City’s Bricktown Ballpark May 26-30.

The Big 12 games will be featured on TV more than they have been in the past with the addition of Big 12 now on ESPN+ but the actual TV schedule has not been released yet. Ticket information will also be released at a later date.

The only non-conference game on the Red Raiders schedule right now is the electric State Farm College Baseball Showdown at the Texas Rangers’ new Globe Life Field. No. 3 Tech will battle No. 8 Arkansas, No. 6 Ole Miss, and No. 7 Mississippi State from Feb. 19-21.

The complete non-conference schedule will be released when Tim Tadlock completes it.



  • Mar. 19-21: Oklahoma State
  • Apr. 1-3: at Kansas State
  • Apr. 9-11: TCU
  • Apr. 16-18: at West Virginia
  • Apr. 23-25: Baylor
  • Apr. 30–May 2: at Texas
  • May 14-16: at Oklahoma
  • May 20-22: Kansas

The 10 Best Texas Tech Baseball Players in the Tim Tadlock Era


More From Talk 103.9 & 1340