Jermiah Dobbins is having an incredible season for the undefeated Estacado Matadors. He's rushed for 1,939 yards and has 15 touchdowns in 9 games, and is poised to take the Matadors deep into the playoffs this season.

Dobbins is now being recognized for his accomplishments, being named a semifinalist for Mr. Texas Football, presented by Wells Fargo and awarded by

The award is given annually to the most outstanding high school football player in the state of Texas. The finalists will be named on December 6th, 2019, at which point the voting will be turned over to the fans.

The winner is then announced at the Texas Bowl, which will be played at NRG Stadium in Houston on December 27th, 2019.

Former winners of Mr. Texas Football include two-time winner and current Arizona Cardinals QB Kyler Murray, who won in 2013 and 2014, and Texas Tech QB Jett Duffey in 2015. Oklahoma State's Spenser Sanders won in 2017, and Jaquizz Rogers won the inaugural award back in 2007.

2019 Mr. Texas Football Semifinalists

ATH Devon Achane, Fort Bend Marshall
QB Mike Chandler II, Converse Judson
ATH Ben Crockett, McLean
DB Dylon Davis, Abilene Cooper
QB Dematrius Davis, Galena Park North Shore
RB Jermiah Dobbins, Lubbock Estacado
RB Aaron Dumas, El Paso Americas
QB Quinn Ewers, Southlake Carroll
WR Loic Fouonji, Midland Lee
QB Roman Fuller, Decatur
QB Bo Hogeboom, Argyle
QB Ja’Quinden Jackson, Duncanville
DE Landon Jackson, Pleasant Grove
QB Haynes King, Longview
RB Colton Marshall, Hawley
ATH Dwight McGlothern, Klein Oak
LB Jax McCauley, Austin Vandegrift
RB Kendre Miller, Mount Enterprise
WR Marvin Mims, Frisco Lone Star
QB Sean O’Keefe, San Saba
QB Ken Seals, Weatherford
WR Jaxon Smith-Njigba, Rockwall
RB Campbell Speights, McAllen Memorial
RB Ashton Stredick, Needville
ATH Ace Whitehead, Lampasas

More From Talk 103.9 & 1340