For the first time in University Interscholastic League (UIL) history, all 11-man and 6-man football state championship games will be held at the same site.  The newly named AT&T Stadium in Arlington will host the 12 championship games over a two week period in December. 2013 also marks the first season in which 4 schools from Class 3A divisions will make the playoffs. According to the Houston Chronicle, 2013 is the third consecutive season the UIL 11-man championship games will be played at AT&T Stadium.

The UIL six-man championship games were previously held at Shotwell Stadium in Abilene.

The games will be broadcast on the various platforms of FOX Sports Southwest, for either television or internet audiences.

2013 UIL Football Championship Games
Dec. 14
Class 1A Six-Man Division I -12:00 p.m.
Class 1A Six-Man Division II – 3:00 p.m.

Dec. 19
Class 1A 11-Man Division I – 10:00 a.m.
Class 1A 11-Man Division II -1:00 p.m.
Class 2A Division I – 5:00 p.m.
Class 2A Division II – 8:00 p.m.

Dec. 20
Class 3A Division I – 12:00 p.m.
Class 3A Division II – 4:00 p.m.
Class 4A Division I – 8:00 p.m.

Dec. 21
Class 4A Division II -12:00 p.m.
Class 5A Division I – 4:00 p.m.
Class 5A Division II – 8:00 p.m.